National Conference of State Liquor Administrators

NCSLA Hall of Fame

The NCSLA Hall of Fame honors any past or present member or associate member of the NCSLA based on their contributions to the NCSLA and the beverage alcohol industry. Induction into the Hall of Fame requires a vote of no less than three-quarters of the current voting members of the Executive Committee in accordance with Article V, Section 3 (L) of the NCSLA By-Laws.

Nomination Process
Any representative of a current State or Associate Member of NCSLA may electronically submit a Hall of Fame Nomination Petition to be reviewed and voted on by the members of the Executive Committee. Nominations may be submitted at any time between July 1 and March 31 for consideration and vote at the NCSLA Winter or Spring Board meeting. Petitions submitted between April 1 and June 30 will be reviewed and considered for the following year. A petition not selected may be resubmitted in subsequent years.

Hall of Fame Inductees will be announced at the annual conference.


Abraham M. Buchman - June, 2004

Jeffrey J. Greer - June, 2012

Evan T. Lawson - June, 2014

E. Vincent O’Brien – June, 2015

Rick Garza – June, 2016

Charles E. McGrigg – June, 2016

Lynn M. Walding – June, 2017

James L. Webster – June, 2018

Richard M. Blau – June, 2019

Steve J. Gross – June, 2019

A. Keith Burt – June, 2020

Lynne J. Omlie – June, 2020

Charles E. Smarr – June, 2020

Join the NCSLA LinkedIn Group
  • Host: District of Columbia Alcoholic Beverage and Cannabis Board
  • Grand Hyatt Washington DC Hotel
  • Washington, DC
  • June 16 - 19, 2024
  • View 2023 Presentations
  • Host: Missouri Division of Alcohol & Tobacco Control
  • Chateau on the Lake
  • Branson, Missouri
  • October 15 - 17, 2023
  • Register Now
  • Host: Tennessee Alcoholic Beverage Commission
  • Hyatt Centric Beale Street Hotel
  • Memphis, Tennessee
  • September 17–19, 2023
  • Register Now
Event Management System & On-Line Applications by TactiCom, Inc.