National Conference of State Liquor Administrators


1934 Organized in Chicago, Illinois
1935 Biltmore Hotel, New York, New York
1936 Biltmore Hotel, Providence, Rhode Island
1937 Grand Hotel, Mackinac Island, Michigan
1938 Saint Paul Hotel, St. Paul, Minnesota
1939 Biltmore Hotel, Coral Gables, Florida
1940 Del Monte Hotel, Del Monte, California
1941 Excelsior Springs, Missouri
1942 Schroeder Hotel, Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1943 Hotel Statler, Boston, Massachusetts
1944 Hotel Duluth, Duluth, Minnesota
1945 No Annual Conference (WWII)
1946 Claridge Hotel, Atlantic City, New Jersey
1947 Brown-Palace Hotel, Denver, Colorado
1948 Hotel Roosevelt, New York, New York
1949 Fairmont Hotel, San Francisco, California
1950 Hotel Brown, Louisville, Kentucky
1951 McAllister Hotel, Miami, Florida
1952 The Shamrock Hotel, Houston, Texas
1953 Nicollet Hotel, Minneapolis, Minnesota
1954 Palace Hotel, San Francisco, California
1955 The Waldorf-Astoria, New York, New York
1956 Hotels Mades and Riverside, Reno, Nevada
1957 Dennis Hotel, Atlantic City, New Jersey
1958 Beverly Hilton Hotel, Los Angeles, California
1959 Brown Palace Hotel, Denver, Colorado
1960 Roosevelt Hotel, New Orleans, Louisiana
1961 Waldorf Hotel, New York, New York
1962 Stardust Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada
1963 Brown Hotel, Louisville, Kentucky
1964 Deauville Hotel, Miami, Florida
1965 Royal Hawaiian Hotel, Honolulu, Hawaii
1966 Mayflower Hotel, Washington, DC
1967 Shamrock, Houston, Texas
1968 Hilton Hotel, Denver, Colorado
1969 Arlington Hotel, Hot Springs, Arkansas
1970 Monteleone Hotel, New Orleans, Louisiana
1971 Sheraton-Harbor Island, San Diego, California
1972 Drake Hotel, Chicago, Illinois
1973 Copley Plaza Hotel, Boston, Massachusetts
1974 Royal Lahaina Hotel, Maui, Hawaii
1975 The Broadmoor, Colorado Springs, Colorado
1976 Sahara Tahoe, Tahoe, Nevada
1977 Baltimore Hilton Hotel, Baltimore, Maryland
1978 Monteleone Hotel, New Orleans, Louisiana
1979 Fairmont, San Francisco, California
1980 Broadmoor, Colorado Springs, Colorado
1981 Inn isbrook, Tampa, Florida
1982 Registry Resort, Scottsdale, Arizona
1983 Kauai Surf, Kauai, Hawaii
1984 The Shoreham Hotel, Washington, DC
1985 Isle of Palms, South Carolina
1986 The Radisson Hotel, St. Paul, Minnesota
1987 Albuquerque Marriott, Albuquerque, New Mexico
1988 Westin Canal Place, New Orleans, Louisiana
1989 Westin Hotel, Tulsa, Oklahoma
1990 Hyatt Regency Hotel, Chicago, Illinois
1991 Stouffer Waiohai Beach Resort, Kauai, Hawaii
1992 Hyatt Regency-Inner Harbor Hotel, Baltimore, Maryland
1993 Opryland Hotel, Nashville, Tennessee
1994 Copper Mountain Resort, Copper Mountain, Colorado
1995 The Fairmont Hotel, Chicago, Illinois
1996 Haupuna Beach Prince Hotel, Hawaii
1997 The Breakers Hotel, Palm Beach, Florida
1998 The Westin, New Orleans, Louisiana
1999 The Taj Mahal, Atlantic City, New Jersey
2000 Adams Mark Hotel, Dallas, Texas
2001 The Ritz-Carlton, Kapalua, Maui, Hawaii
2002 The Albuquerque Hilton, New Mexico
2003 Harborplace Renaissance Hotel, Baltimore, Maryland
2004 Wyndham at Canal Place, New Orleans, Louisiana
2005 Omni Interlocken Resort, Broomfield, Colorado
2006 Omni Parker House Hotel, Boston, Massachusetts
2007 Red Lion Hotel, Seattle, Washington
2008 The Fairmont Hotel, Chicago, Illinois
2009 Loews Vanderbilt Nashville, Nashville, Tennessee
2010 Hilton New Orleans Riverside Hotel, New Orleans, Louisiana
2011 Encore Resort, Las Vegas, Nevada
2012 Mayflower Renaissance Hotel, Washington, DC
2013 Sheraton Waikiki Hotel, Honolulu, Hawaii
2014 The Westin Riverwalk Hotel, San Antonio, Texas
2015 Rancho Bernardo Inn, San Diego, California
2016 The Westin Michigan Avenue Hotel, Chicago, Illinois
2017 The Westin Denver Downtown Hotel, Denver, Colorado
2018 Hilton Waikoloa Village, Waikoloa, Hawaii
2019 The Seelbach Hilton Hotel, Louisville, Kentucky
2020 Virtual Annual Conference
2021 The Peppermill Resort, Reno, Nevada
2022 The Sheraton at the Convention Center, Overland Park, Kansas
2023 The Omni Oklahoma City Hotel, Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Join the NCSLA LinkedIn Group
  • Host: District of Columbia Alcoholic Beverage and Cannabis Board
  • Grand Hyatt Washington DC Hotel
  • Washington, DC
  • June 16 - 19, 2024
  • Register Now
  • Host: Montana Alcoholic Beverage Control Division
  • Holiday Inn Missoula Downtown
  • Missoula, Montana
  • September 29 – October 1, 2024
  • View 2023 Presentations
  • Host: Vermont Department of Liquor and Lottery
  • The Essex Resort & Spa
  • Essex, Vermont
  • October 27–29, 2024
  • View 2023 Presentations
Event Management System & On-Line Applications by TactiCom, Inc.