

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

CONTACT: Pamela Frantz, Executive Director 847-721-6410

## NCSLA ANNOUNCES 2011-12 OFFICERS



July 5, 2011 – The National Conference of State Liquor Administrators, Inc. (NCSLA) is pleased to announce its Executive Committee for fiscal year July 1, 2011 – June 30, 2012. Serving as President is Massachusetts ABCC General Counsel William A. Kelley, Jr., 1<sup>st</sup> Vice President- Rick Garza of Washington, 2<sup>nd</sup> Vice President-Anne C. Hutchison of North Dakota, 3<sup>rd</sup> Vice President-Robert S. Hill of Alabama, Immediate Past President-Shari Danielle Elks of Tennessee, Central Region Chairman-Richard R. Haymaker of Illinois, Northern Region Chairman-W. Curtis Coleburn, III of Virginia, Southern Region Chairman-A. Keith Burt of Oklahoma, Western Region Chairman-Matthew D. Botting of California, and industry representatives Evan Lawson of Lawson & Weitzen, LLP and Deborah Rossi of Diageo. Regional Vice Chairpersons are: *Central*-Hobert Rupe of Nebraska, *North*-

John Cordrey of Delaware; *South*-Sherry Cook of Texas; and *West*-Rudy Williams of Oregon. The election of officers and regional chairpersons was conducted at the annual business meeting on June 23, 2011.

## About National Conference of State Liquor Administrators, Inc.:

Founded June 19, 1934, in Chicago, Illinois, the purposes of NCSLA are to promote the enactment of the most effective and equitable types of state alcoholic beverage control laws; devise and promote the use of methods which provide the best enforcement of the particular alcoholic beverage control laws in each state; work for the adoption of uniform laws insofar they may be practicable; promote harmony with the federal government in its administration of the Federal Alcohol Administration Act; and strive for harmony in the administration of the alcoholic beverage control laws among the several states. Visit www.ncsla.org for more information.